Kiyomizu-dera in Kyoto
Kiyomizu-dera in Kyoto

Kansai is located in the southern central part of Japan’s Honshu island and consists of six prefectures: Mie, Shiga, Kyoto, Osaka, Nara, and Wakayama. Often cited as the true cultural and historical heart of Japan, Kansai boasts a variety of cultural, historical, and gastronomical wonders that will leave you hungry for more.

 Kyoto : Spots 1 ~ 29

Quick jump links:

6 Bishamon-do
Mid to end of November
13 Arashiyama
Mid November
17 Daigo-ji Temple
Mid November
20 Kiyomizu-dera
Mid November

Go to Kyoto list top